P-90X: Day 8

It’s a new week of challenges to look forward to. I fell in love with this P-90x work-out routines that I now wake up looking forward to another day. Today’s exercise is focused on Chest, Back, and Abs!

Resting Heart Rate:

57 beats per minute.

Picture:

Warm-Up:

For today’s warp-up I got pumping with a 10-minute work-out with Tony

  1. Two Dog Push Up – 15 reps

  2. Double Uppercut – 15 reps each side

  3. Side Oblique Crunch – 15 reps each side

  4. Around The World – 20 reps

  5. Balance Puch-Up – 20 reps

  6. Rope Jack Run – 1 min

  7. Down Dog Crunch – 8 reps each side

  8. Rolling Crescent Lounge – 30 sec each leg

  9. Walking The Plank – 1 min

  10. Knee Kick Sprawl – 15 reps

 

Work-Out:

I’m starting CHEST off with an accelerated chest work-out;

  1. Bird Dog Push-Ups – 1 min

  2. X Plyo Push-Ups – 1 min

(Pump out as much as you can in 1 min)

  1. Starfich – 15 reps

  2. Plyo Line Push-Ups – 12 reps

 

For my BACK exercise it’s an Accelerated Back Workout:

  1. Vaulted Pull-Ups – 10 rep’s each arm

  2. Lawn Mowers – 40 lbs, 15 reps each arm

  3. Chin Pulls – 13 reps

  4. Rocket Launcher Row – 40 lbs, 12 reps

  5.  W Pull-Ups – 10 reps

 

And to finish off with Abs, I’ll be doing Accelerated Core w/ Tony:

  1. Scissors Ball – 12 reps

  2. Hip Hop Twist – 7 reps each side

  3. Bridge Bruner – 12 reps

  4. Downward Dog Crunches – 5 reps each side

  5. Teaser – 12 reps

 

Notes:

Sometimes I feel like I can’t do anymore, but I just keep reminding myself that it gets harder and more intense. So I just suck it up and keep going. I stay well hydrated. Sometimes I take an extended break if I feel too out of breath, I have to work more on my breathing and I would suggest the same for those doing this workout.

Leave a Reply

