P-90x: Day 5 – Part 1

Today’s workout is all about Legs, Back, and Abs. It’s time to get pumped up and put on my gear. I slept in a little late today, but it’s ok because I’m ready for action. Sharing this experience with everyone is one of my motivation and I hope to motivate other to start getting fit. It doesn’t have to be P-90x, just start with something that you can handle. It’s all the same thing, it’s just that P-90x is a more intense workout.

Resting Heart Rate:

56 beats per minute.

Picture:

Back

 

Warm-Up:

For my warm-up today I followed POP SUGAR Fitness;

  1. Sumo Squats – 1 min

  2. Bird-Dog Push Up Crunch – 15 reps

  3. Long Jump Sprint – 10 reps

  4. X-plyo Push Up – 20 reps

  5. Dolphin Hop – 15 reps

  6. Cross Reach – 10 reps each leg

  7. Lunge-Thrust Press – 20 reps

  8. Uppercut/ Hook/ Kick Combo – 7 each side

  9. Rocket-Launcher Kick Backs – 10 reps each side

  10. Brannon Boat – 10 reps

 

Work-Out

  1. One Leg Dip – 15 reps each leg

  2. Calf Raise Squats – 20 lbs, 20 reps

(Remember to keep your back straight and put your leg shoulder with apart)

  1. Reverse Grip Pull Up – 15 reps

  2. Wall Squats (w/ 20 lbs) – 90 seconds

  3. Step Back Lounges – 20 lbs, 12 each leg

At this point I am going to follow Tony’s video on youtube for more of a challenge;

  1. DS Double L – 20 lbs, 10 reps

7.Warrior 3 Squats – 10 each leg

  1. Moon Dog – 30 sec, each leg

 

Notes:

I will only do legs right now because I am pressed for time, and I will do back this afternoon. So stay tuned for part two later today.

 

Leave a Reply

