P-90x: Day 4

It’s yoga day, I think of it as a rest day. It’s a chance to stretch out my muscles and get ready for tomorrow’s workout. So for today I will do some yoga practices first the I will attempt to do a 10 minute workout. I want to push myself and go the extra mile, I don’t want to over do it but I also want to feel accomplished in my day. I’m not sure that yoga alone will do it. But that’s just me, if you are following along and want to do something extra feel free to go ahead, it’s not necessary though.

For my yoga routine I followed a video my the yoga Queen Jillian Michaels called Yoga Meltdown Level 1:

It’s a beginners level workout, but if you are flexible it’s not that hard. Stay positive and work it through the end, you will feel accomplished when it said and done. When you’re doing the yoga remember to breath properly it will help a lot, and you will hear Jillian say it a lot during the video so keep it in the back of your mind.

Picture:

Strength

Resting Heart Rate:

54 beaats per minute.

Work Out:

So I’ve completed the Yoga Meltdown Level 1 routine, and I’m ready to do an extra workout routine. And for that I will be following the Accelerated: CORE WORKOUT with Tony.

  1. Scissors Ball – 10 reps

  2. Hip Hop Twist – 5 reps each side

  3. Bridge Burner – 10 reps

  4. Downward Dog Crunches – 5 reps each side

  5. Teaser – 10 reps

 

Notes:

Breathing is very important for these exercises, so don’t forget to breathe. Also remember to stretch after and hydrate. See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

