3rd Day of P-90x

I’m on day 3 of my P-90x workout routine and everything is going good so far. I’m still motivated and I hope to stay motivated all the way to the last day. My body is in a little pain but nothing too serious that will slow me down, it’s normal at this stage to feel some pain. But I make sure that I stretch before my work-out, after my work-out, and before bed. It helps to prevent my muscle from feeling tense in the morning when I get out of bed. 

Today I will be focusing on SHOULDERS, ARMS, ABS. Please make sure that you stretch first, very important. Without further a due it’s time to get rocking!

Pictures:

Arms-of-Steel

 

Resting Heart Rate:

53 beats per minute.

Warm-Up:

For my warm up exercises today I followed PopSugar Fitness:

  1. Two Dog Push-Up – 15

  2. Double Uppercut – 10 each side

  3. Side Oblique Crunch – 12 each side

(if you want to challenge yourself try holding a long as you can in the crunch position)

  1. Around The World – 20

  2. Balance Push-Up – 10

(These take practice to get it right, so just use the modification if you’re new at it)

  1. Rope Jack Run – 1 min

(You will be doing all three exercises for this one)

  1. Down Dog Crunch – 1 min

  2. Rolling Crescent Lounge – 30 sec each leg

  3. Walking The Plan – 1 min

  4. Knee Kick Sprawl – 1 min

(Go at your own pace)

 

Be sure to take a break and hydrate before starting your workout routing.

Work Out:

For todays workout I followed this youtube channel;

  1. Alternate Shoulder Press – 35 lbs, 8 reps each

  2. In & Out Bicep Curls – 25 lbs, 16 reps

  3. Two Arm Tricept Kickbacks – 25 lbs, 15 reps

  4. Deep Swimmers Press  – 30 lbs, 8 reps

  5. Full Curls – 30 lbs, 7 reps each

  6. Chair Dips – 25 reps each leg

  7. Upright Rows –  30 lbs, 15 reps

  8. Static Arm Curls – 25 lbs, 8 reps each

  9. Two Angle Shoulder Flys – 10 lbs, 16 reps

(I was burnt out at this point, go with whatever weight your comfortable with)

  1. Crouchen Curls – 20 lbs, 8 reps

  2. Laying Down Tricept Extensions – 20 lbs, 12 reps

  3. In & Out Shoulder Flys – 20 lbs, 6 reps

  4. Congdon Curls, 20 lbs, 7 reps14. Side Tri-Rises – 15 reps each side

  5. Bicycle Crunch – 30 sec (as many as you can do)

  6. Do your own ab workout for the last exercise

 

Notes:

Push yourself as hard as you can, but make sure you know when to stop so you don’t injure yourself. Finish off your workout by stretching and breathing. Day 3 completed, see you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

