Starting Over: P90x

Today is Monday, August 18, 2014. I am starting my P-90x workout routine all over again. I’ve been so busy with my wife and new baby, shopping, changing diapers, planning her arrival shower, and so much more. Plus I’ve been really working hard on my photography and my business. That was a bit much but I’ve cleared my head and are ready to get back into ACTION! I must say that I’ve only been doing the 10 minute workouts from youtube; not bad, but I wasn’t really following the daily routines either. I guess you can say I was keeping my stamina going. Now it’s time to get back in the program and start off day one. I will be sure to keep you up to date one every little detail.

Prep:

I’ve already done the prep from previous so I’m not going to do it today, just to cut on time. I still have a lot to catch up on.

Body Measurements:

          Body Fat: Don’t have a way of measuring my body fat at this time, I am working on getting a fat caliper from Wal-Mart.

Weight: 133 lbs

Chest: 35″

Waist: 28″

Hips: 35″

Photos:

Day-1-back day-1-chest

Fit Test:

I already completed the fit test prior to today.

Resting Heart Rate:

I counted 60 beats per minute.

Warm Up:

For my warm-ups I did the following;

1: Push Ups – 45

2: Vertical Leap – 25

3: Pull Ups – 20

4: Toe Touch – completed

5: Wall Squats – 1 min 56 sec hold

6: Bicep Curls – 40 lbs, 8 rep each arm

7: In & Outs – 40

8: Heart Rate Maximizer – Jumping Jacks for 2 min non-stop

Workout:

Day one is consist of Chest, Back, and Abs

    Chest:

1: 70 Push-ups

2: 10 Inclined bench presses

     Back:

1: 15 Pull-ups

2: 20 Deadlifts (100 lbs)

3: 12 Bend Over Barbell Rolls

  Abs:

1: 20 In & Outs

2: 20 bicycles

3: 30 sit-ups

 

Now that completes my day one workout, and I am ready for day two. I encourage all reading this to join along and we can go through the progress together. If P-90x is too hard for some, you can make up your own routine and follow along for 90 days and see your progress. You can record it as well if you want for motivation.

Notes:

I struggled on the pull ups, I don’t have a pull up bar so I did my pull-ups holding on to the top of the door frame. I didn’t want to drag the exercise out so I shortened the 4 minutes rest that’s recommended.  I thought the resting times were a little too long, I only took 60 second breaks instead. Having all your required equipment is recommended to make things go a little smoother. I will try and catch up on my necessary equipment this week. Stay motivated and don’t give up.

 

Leave a Reply

