POST A DAY: UNSCANNED LAUGHTER

Unscanned Laughter;

I love to laugh! At times I find myself laughing at something and no one else around me is laughing. I’ve tried telling a few jokes but I’m not that good at it, every once in a while I will get a good one out. My wife sometimes gets annoyed at me when I laugh out of control, she just don’t get it.

My baby daughter have been having trouble pooping since the first week of birth. We found out that she’s been gasy later on, so we went out to Shopper’s Drug mart and bought her a medicine called Oval for babies. The first day we gave it to her she started passing gas. Then one night while she was asleep, my wife went to take a shower, and I was on my laptop. My daughter was laying next to me, then all of a sudden she farted really loud, and then another one came right after, followed by a long one. I was so shocked that I couldn’t help but burst out laughing, I laughed so hard and long that I couldn’t get back to work on my laptop. Every time I thought about it I was laughing, I just couldn’t do anything but laugh for about 10 minutes.

When my wife came back in the room I told her what happened and she started laughing too. It just kept replaying in my head over and over again and I would burst out laughing every time. It was funny because I had never experienced something like that from a baby, and I’ve been around a lot of babies. That’s something I will not forget for a long time to come. It’s a story to tell my daughter when she gets older, hopefully she will find it funny too. She will probably be more embarrassed that anything.

Leave a Reply

