DAILY PROMPT: OFF THE SHELF

Today we are talking about reading! If I took a look at my book-case (which I don’t have), which book would I reread if I had enough time. I have a digital library with a few books (iBook on iPhone), and if they were OFF THE SHELF I would like to reread, Napoleon Hill’s “Think and Grow Rich”. I haven’t sat down and taken the time to read a lot of books, but I will take time out for a good book. 

Ever since I was younger and starting out high school, my step-father has been pushing for my brother and I to read “Think and Grow Rich”. It wasn’t until years later that I realized how great that book is and the great message behind it. I would choose this book because t’s the ideal motivation in life and can be followed by anyone at any age. It’s more than a life lesson, it’s a way of a better life. I never realized how powerful the messages in this book were.

Starting off high school wasn’t the easiest for me, I was in a new school, in a new neighborhood, and didn’t have much friends. So at that time when my step-father was being struck on us, the only thing I was think about was gaining friends and becoming a part of the in-crowd. Only if I had know it would be a waste of time I would have paid more attention to important things like getting my mind right. “Think and Grow Rich” would have definitely put me in the right mind-set. I’m sure I would have been further along in life than I am right now. But, life has a plan for all of us.

I’m at a point in my life where I’m ready to make my dreams happen and come to life. I have the motivation I need, my wife and daughter, my career, my business, and I’m ready for a big change. I want a change in lifestyle, I’m ready for the finer things in life. And reading this book will definitely get you on the right track, but it’s not just reading the book, you have to follow all the instructions inside the covers. I’m good at following instructions, so it shouldn’t be hard for me, right? It shouldn’t be hard for anyone to follow, because it is a simple set of instructions. I know that this book has given me the motivation and the right mindset for success, the rest is up to me.

Leave a Reply

