National Poetry Month

April is national poetry month and I have to say that it’s been a while since i wrote a poem, and that’s not like me at all. When I was in middle school and high school I could come up with a poem in no time. When I met my wife I was a full time poet, I wrote her numerous poems and it lit her up every time she heard one. I have to say that I’ve been slacking off for the past two years and she’s mention it a few time. I have to get back into mode and tap into me emotions once again. I want to show her that I still care for her and one of the best ways, that I’ve found out, is by love poems.

 

“Old Fashion Love”

I want to let you know

I love you so…

There’s no other way for me to show

Only by saying let’s go

Let’s go where no other couple dare to anymore

Let’s love unconditionally

Let’s say ‘I Love You” unexpectedly

Don’t let our love drift away

Do what it takes to make it stay

No matter what we will love anyway.

 

I will love my wife no matter what and we will always be there for each other, we have an old fashion love that will last no matter what. We have always been true to each other and will always be a shoulder. I love you Kaylah.

 

Leave a Reply

